Lochend Golf Club
Gents Competitions 2018

7th April Well done to Linda Primmer and Derek Ramsay today winning the mixed 4 s trophy with a 70.5. They also managed to get nearest the pin on 15.
John Williamson and Carole Owens were second with 71.5. as well as nearest pin on 17. Myra Law and Alex D Ferguson were third with 71.5 on count back. Pat Meikle and Scott Robertson Junior had the fewest puts with 28.
It was a wee bit damp, cold and windy out there but we all battled through. 
6th April Kenny Little took the April Medal (and the B Section) today with a 62, just ahead of four players who carded 63. Colin McKendrick was runner-up on the better-inward-half from Chase Perteger (who also won the A Section), who had the b-i-h over David Stewart.
John Workman was the best of the C Section with a score of 68
31st March Congratulations to Scott Robertson and Billy Richardson on winning the Alex Gair Trophy today with a score of 60, closely followed by the pairings of Robert Sutherland/Gary Cheyne and Chase Pargeter/Stefano Vassella who came in with 61
10th March Well done the Skinflints who won the Winter League Final for the first time with a victory over multiple previous winners RS Holes.
From left to right Jason Harkins, Robert Sutherland, John Flynn, Gary Cheyne, Mark Dalymple and John McWilliams.
There was also a Texas Scramble competition running which was won by the team of Kevin Fraser, Paul Pearson, G. Reilly and Archie Johnston with a 54.8


3rd March Scott Sutherland won the March Medal today scoring 61 with Colin McKendrick second place with 63 on the better-inward-half from Mitch Storey.
  Scott Sutherland
17th February Well done Chase Pargeter and Stefano Vassella who won the Faither Simpson Trophy foursomes trophy today with a superb score of 62.5 with Kenny Little and Alex D Ferguson the runners up with 64.5
  Chase Pargeter & Stefano Vassella
9th February It was a week for the Robertsons this week firstly young Scott Junior took the February Medal with a score of 60, three strokes ahead of Jason Harkins with Keith Davis in third place with 66.
Then, not to be outdone, is was dad's turn for a win in the Additional January Medal where Scott Senior won with a 63
19th January Bren Ford won the Additional January Medal today with a fantastic score of 59, Keith Raeburn took second spot with 62 followed in third place by Stuart Mathie (64)
5th January

Scott Robertson Senior won the January Medal today with a score of 62, one stroke ahead of runner-up Paul Smith on the better-inward-half from Andrew Gibbs who also scored 63.

1st January Well done Jason Harkins who won the New Years Day J.B. Roche Trophy
Home Page
Last updated : 10-04-2019