Skip to main content


Congratulations to Bren Ford who won the Salvesen Shield today.
For a while it looked like Maurice Paterson was going to do it again with his 64 posted early on. However, Bren came in, very late in the day, with a 64 of his own to win by the last 6-hole countback. A very close-run competition. And Maurice was left to rue his little faux pas at the 17th.
Martin Kyles took third place with 67.

FULL RESULT  (NETT)              FULL RESULT (GROSS)             TWO’S               SWEEP


Some Spring Sunshine for the Alex Gair Winter Pairs (four-ball-better-ball format) today.
It was a close run thing as Maurice Paterson and Stuart Martin just prevented Martin Kyles (Jnr and Snr) from making it two in a row, winning the trophy on the 9-hole countback. Both pairs having scored 62.
Duncan Ireland and Bren Ford were the best of the five pairs scoring 63 to take third place.
And for Maurice, Stuart and the lads it was celebration time.
FULL RESULT             TWO’S              PRIZEWINNERS


Congratulations Susan Maxwell who won the Ladies Winter Round Robin trophy today.
Having negotiated the Round Robin league stage with 3 out of 3 wins, followed by a Quarter Final 2&1 win over Diane Moncrieff and final hole shoot-out in the semi-final with Eileen Gillespie, Maxi completed the competition with a 3&2 win over Lorna Lynch in the final.  Well done to both players in progressing all the way to the final in what proved to be some challenging conditions,
Now, time for the Summer Competitors hurrah!10/03/2024
Congratulations to Kenny Craigy and his “Montgomerys” team who won the 2023/24 Winter League. Winning 2-Up in the final over Graeme Grant’s “Motley Bandits”.
Having just squeezed through the League stages “The Montys” then stormed through the Quarter Final (7-Up) and Semi Final (5-Up).  But they didn’t have it all their own way in the final with Kenny and Gary Reilly doing well to keep their score to 2-down, then Scott Cross and Kevin Fraser took their tie 4-Up for the 2-Up aggregate win.
The Full Monty’s team were… (Kenny Craigy, Scott Cross, Archie Johnston, David Haining, Gary Reilly, Kevin Fraser)

The Faither Simpson Trophy was won by a faither and son pairing today as Martin Kyles Senior and Junior won the Foursomes event with a 64, two strokes ahead of Colin McLennan and Ian Hume who took the runner-up spot on the last 9-hole countback from Maurice Paterson and Kevin Mackie Jnr both pairings having scored 66.


Well done Alan Thompson who bagged a hole-in-one at the 4th today, on his way to helping the Bogey Men qualify for the Knockout stages of the Winter League.

Welcome to 2024!!
Diane Moncrief and Scott Robertson Snr won the New Year Trophies today.

Diane Started the New Year exactly were she finished last year, by winning another trophy.
The New Year Barbie Classic went to Diane after a round of 70, a six-shot margin ahead of runner-up Jaci Moriarty on the 9-hole countback over Mandy McBain who also carded 76.
No truth in the rumour we are renaming the Comp to the NY “Baby” Classic
Full Result            Previous Winners 

Scott (Spike) Robertson’s win was even more emphatic. An incredible score of 55 gave him a 8-stroke lead from runner-up Paul Smith to take the JB Roche Trophy. Peter McKeown was third placed on the 9-hole countback from Billy Richardson
Full Nett Result              Full Gross Result             Two’s

Leave a Reply